top of page
  • Writer's pictureYOONSEO LEE

The End - #30

May 2, 2022


I don't know how I should start. I feel like my last blog entry should be something special and unique, but I guess I could start by saying that I did not think I would be writing my last blog. I knew it would happen at some point, but I never thought that time would come this quick. We finished our final presentations last Tuesday. That was the last mark of our ISM journey, and it felt bittersweet. I am happy at the fact that I have come this far and completed ISM 1 with success, but also melancholy that there are no assessments or blog entries due, or mentor visits to complete from now on. ISM was an amazing opportunity for me to explore potential career paths and think about my future from a realistic standpoint. I learned how to network with professionals and create professional business plans, and the sole fact that I have my own professional suit because of ISM makes me feel so grown and mature. I got to experience so many things that I would not have been able to if not for ISM as a high school student, and I was able to meet some of the best people through this program. Our Business Symposium from first semester and Research Showcase from second semester was so much fun, and I still talk about them to this day because they were such unique experiences. I am very grateful for being able to be part of this amazing program, and I want to specifically thank Coach Goff for leading us, and for helping me grow more confident in myself throughout this year. I came out of the ISM program as a better person, and I will never forget the lessons that I have gained through this program throughout my life.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Dress Rehearsal - #29

April 18, 2022 After turning in our final product, all we have left is our final presentation. I am overall very satisfied with the final product that I completed, and this semester really taught me a

Finishing Up...! - #28

April 4, 2022 With the deadline for our final product approaching, I started to feel a bit anxious last weekend. I know that I will get everything done in time and that my product will be successfully

Change in Directions - #27

March 28, 2022 Last week I spent a quality time researching for different artists that I could create a marketing plan for with Laura's advice in mind. As I was researching for different artists I fou

bottom of page