top of page
  • Writer's pictureYOONSEO LEE

Getting Real... - #12

November 15, 2021


Last week was a very productive week in that I worked on forming a draft of my original work. With the help of some professionals, I was able to learn about how business plans are crucial in negotiating and making brand deals between companies, and how they reflect the value of the company at first glance. I figured that my music label will need to have a unique name and a logo that will instantly gain the audience's attention, given the nature of the music industry revolving around individuality, and a statement of purpose to tie the floating idea pieces together. In order to do so, I need to learn about design principles and possibly other software programs to create my own designs in. I have taken digital media classes before, so I am pretty familiar with these ideas. In addition, my vision that I have had for my music label is slowly coming into place. I have a clear idea of what kind of company I want my start-up label to be, and what kind of artists I should recruit for mutual benefit. I also sort of have an idea of how my company will be generating revenue and what marketing techniques I will be utilizing. These are very important since what I am doing is a type of business meant to make profits. I am excited to work towards further progress on my original work as well as what will be waiting for me in my journey this week.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

The End - #30

May 2, 2022 I don't know how I should start. I feel like my last blog entry should be something special and unique, but I guess I could start by saying that I did not think I would be writing my last

Dress Rehearsal - #29

April 18, 2022 After turning in our final product, all we have left is our final presentation. I am overall very satisfied with the final product that I completed, and this semester really taught me a

Finishing Up...! - #28

April 4, 2022 With the deadline for our final product approaching, I started to feel a bit anxious last weekend. I know that I will get everything done in time and that my product will be successfully

bottom of page